Current Size: 100%

Wilhelm-Auerswald-Prize 2021

On October 5, 2021, the "Wilhelm Auerswald Prize" for the best doctoral thesis at an Austrian Medical University was awarded for the 30th time in the Billrothhaus in Vienna.


DDr. Philipp Douschan received the first prize for his work "Clinical relevance of mildly elevated pulmonary arterial pressure".



Wilhelm Auerswald Prize

V.l.n.r.: (1. Reihe) Dr. Johannes Schmid, DDr. Philipp Douschan (1. Platz), Tina Moser MSc PhD (2.Platz), Dr. Julia Fuchs (Sanofi-Aventis GmbH), Univ.-Prof. Dr. Georg Endler MSc, MBA (Jury); (2.Reihe) Univ.-Prof. Johannes Mlczoch (Moderator), Dr. Bilal Haj Najeeb (3. Platz), Univ.-Prof. Dr. Kurt Derfler (Juryvorsitzender)

© Stefan Burghart