icon / home icon / small arrow right / light News icon / small arrow right / light ÖGP Annual Conference
23 Nov 2023 by lbilvr

ÖGP Annual Conference

MedUniGraz lung researchers honoured – awards for the LBI-LVR at the ÖGP annual conference

At the 47th Annual Meeting of the Austrian Society of Pneumology (ÖGP), which took place from 23 October – 25 October 2023 at the Messecongress in Graz, the lung researchers from the Chair of Pharmacology, the Chair of Physiology and Pathophysiology and the Clinical Department of Pulmonology, all of which are associated with the Ludwig Boltzmann Institute of Pulmonary Vascular Research, were awarded numerous prizes.
Katharina Jandl, Chair of Pharmacology, was honoured for her research with the prestigious Michael Neumann Memorial Prize.
The ÖGP Prize for Career Advancement for Women@Pneumology was awarded twice. Katharina Jandl, Chair of Pharmacology, and Teresa Sassmann, Clinical Department of Pulmonology, were honoured with this award.
Anna Birnhuber, Chair of Physiology, and Phillip Douschan, Clinical Department of Pulmonology, received the ÖGP Science Grant for their projects.
Vasile Foris received a highly endowed fellowship of 50,000 euros (ÖGP Mid Career Grant) and will use it to further his research at Harvard Medical School.
Junior researcher Antonia Eger, Clinical Department of Pulmonology, was awarded first place for her scientific poster on clinical research.

a. © Austrian ÖGP Annual Conference